Hannah A.

         I’m exploring the theme of love in Edgar Allen Poe’s , ” The Tell Tale Heart ” . The narrator loved the old man but couldn’t love his vulture eye . I know this because Poe states, ” For it was not the old man I felt I had to kill: it was the eye , his Evil Eye. ” This proves that the young man’s target was the evil eye.

        One quote that shows love is, ” I even loved him.” This proves he has a soft side and was a good man. Therefore, love is found throughout ” The Tell Tale Heart” .

Leave a Reply

